Alternative medicine, Alternatives, Awareness, Benefits, Chiropractic, chiropractic Works, Did You Know.., Educational, Health, Health and Wellness, N.A.E.T, wellness

My N.A.E.T Adventure

So, as some of you may or may not know, we do some pretty interesting things here at the office. Yes, we see patients for chiropractic care and massage therapy. But what most of you may not know is that Dr. Kelley sees patients for allergies. Yes, allergies.

And no, I don’t mean the conventional route of allergy shots or the scratch test, eek! We don’t do that.  Yes, some patients choose to do labs to find exact results on food allergies, but of course, this isn’t required. Dr. Kelley uses a much more non-invasive way to test for allergens; which works great for the little ones! Muscle Testing.

What is muscle testing you may ask?

“Muscle Testing or Applied kinesiology (AK) is a method of diagnosis and treatment basedMUSCLE TESTING on the belief that various muscles are linked to particular organs and glands, and that specific muscle weakness can signal distant internal problems such as nerve damage, reduced blood supply, chemical imbalances or other organ or gland problems. Practitioners contend that by correcting this muscle weakness, you can help heal a problem in the associated internal organ.”

Makes perfect sense right? Now, keep this in mind while you read about N.A.E.T.

“NAET® was discovered by Dr. Devi S. Nambudripad in November of 1983. Nambudripad’s NAETAllergy Elimination Techniques, also known as NAET, are a non-invasive, drug free, natural solution to alleviate allergies of all types and intensities using a blend of selective energy balancing, testing and treatment procedures from acupuncture/acupressure, allopathy, chiropractic, nutritional, and kinesiological disciplines of medicine.

One allergen is treated at a time. If you are not severely immune deficient, you may need just one treatment to desensitize one allergen. A person with mild to moderate amount of allergies may take about 15-20 office visits to desensitize 15-20 food and environmental allergens.

Basic essential nutrients are treated during the first few visits. Chemicals, environmental allergens, vaccinations, immunizations, etc. are treated after completing about ten basic essential nutrients. NAET can successfully alleviate adverse reactions to egg, milk, peanuts, penicillin, aspirin, mushrooms, shellfish, latex, grass, ragweed, flowers, perfume, animal dander, animal epithelial, make-up, chemicals, cigarette smoke, pathogens, heat, cold, other environmental agents. It may take several office visits to desensitize a severe allergen.”

If you were like me, but still kept an open mind because your allergies are so bad that not even Benadryl or whatever new drug was thrown at you worked, this may seem a little far fetched right? Yes, maybe but after a few visits or should I say after my initial visit, I was SOLD.

I’ll tell you a little about my experience. See, I suffered from terrible seasonal allergies. I’m talking about always sneezing, congested, itchy watery eyes,itchy throat and the terrible headaches. I could not function! I don’t remember a day when I was fine, it was constant. It didn’t matter how much Benadryl, Claritin or whatever over the counter allergy medicine I took, NOTHING worked. Until, by fate, I ended up doing my internship here at Pinnacle Chiropractic. I knew about chiropractic, I knew how it worked, but had no idea about N.A.E.T.

Well after a few days of Carol probably getting tired of me sneezing and not being able to function I tried N.A.E.T.  With N.A.E.T., our bodies usually require us to do the basic 15 before you can venture into treating other allergens (Standard Protocol). My body must have been desperate for relief because I was actually able to skip right to MOLD. Crazy! I still remember that day, I had to go home; there was just no way I was able to focus with all the sneezing and terrible headache. After my treatment, 25 hours later, I was a brand new woman! After just ONE treatment! I could actually breath. Goodbye, itchy eyes/throat! Goodbye to the headache and congestion!

I’m not saying this will be you, but it worked for me and has worked for me ever since. Even my kids, who are four and two, have been doing N.A.E.T since before they were even born. (Another story for another time)  Since my first treatment, I have treated for some pretty interesting things; some that don’t even make sense! But I whole heartily stand by it. I have seen patients who come in, some more unsure than others and have seen remarkable results for themselves. These same patients then wonder why they never tried it sooner.

Like I said, every person is different. I was one of the lucky ones that was able to treat my first time, for the specific reason I sought out relief for and pass my first time. I have also experienced a failed N.A.E.T treatment and you will definitely know, but that never stopped me. If anything, it was my body telling me “Hey, we’re more sensitive with this particular allergen” which is not uncommon. I want to say that the most I have treated for a particular allergen was two times but it differs with each person and how sensitive they are to each allergen.

It has been six years and up until now I haven’t had terrible allergies. It has been liberating to know that with N.A.E.T– I can ultimately rid of some of my allergies. I can go on and on about all the different treatments I and my children have had but that can take days! 😀

Dr. Kelley offers Free N.A.E.T. Consultations, you have absolutely nothing to loose and so much to gain. Take the first step, try N.A.E.T.

Disclaimer
NAET does NOT claim to cure allergies or food, chemical and environmental sensitivities. NAET does not support the use of lasers in lieu of acupressure and acupuncture modalities. Do-it-yourself, at-home type kits can be extremely dangerous or harmful. NAET is not responsible for any damage that is done by the use of such devices attempting to mimic NAET techniques. Any and all allergy treatment must be supervised by an approved and licensed health professional.
Leave a Reply

