Alternatives, Educational

9 Worse Breakfasts To Feed Your Children

If you’re like me, you’re often trying to figure out ways to make your kids meals more healthy. Unfortunately, like many, I find myself opting out for the more easier meals. Bad, bad, bad, I know. I always tell myself, “Oh, just this one time they can have Fruit Loops or just one pop tart it wont hurt”. Well, one time turned into TOO many times.

I know, sometimes taking the healthier route does require some extra effort and work, but it will be worth it!

Not only will you see a HUGE difference in you kiddos and even yourself but it will soon become a new lifestyle. I began getting my kids involved at the grocery store. I found that my eldest enjoyed picking out colorful fruits and vegetables. He has, just recently, starting helping prepare meals with me. Which has brought a big difference in our lifestyle.

Give it a try, you have nothing to loose and so much to gain!

 

Leave a Reply

